Kat Von D Lock-It Foundation Review!

This product has been on my top beauty “must haves” for quite some time. I finally purchased the Kat Von D Lock-It Foundation on a recent shopping trip to Sephora!

 

katvond

 

 

The Lock-It Foundation is a full coverage, creamy and pigmented formula that lasts for up to 24 hours without touch ups or re-applying. It helps to prevent shine, conceals blemishes and also reduces the appearance of redness. The product comes in a beautiful clear bottle with a pump action top making it less likely one will apply too much product! It comes in a wide range of foundation shades.

kat-von-d-lock-it-foundation.jpg

 

My first impressions, when I began to apply the foundation to my skin, was that it was a lot thicker than other foundations I have used previously but the coverage is simply fantastic. It dries quickly so you need to work a little faster to apply this product. I used a makeup brush instead of a beauty blender just because I prefer this method as it works best for me. It is a semi-matte finish, which helped to conceal blemishes.

lockit.jpg

Overall, I was very impressed with this foundation. It didn’t feel cakey or heavy on my skin. In fact, it felt a lot lighter than I was expecting. I choose a shade that matched perfectly with my skin tone. This foundation is suppose to be transfer resistant but I’m afraid it isn’t as some of the product rubbed off on my clothes.

 

However, I definitely would recommend this product to anyone who loves a full coverage foundation. It really is fantastic and it’s for all skin types but is best avoided if you have dry skin.

img_0375

 

Have you tried this foundation yet? If you have, why not let me know what you think by commenting below.

 

Love Aoife xxx

Leave a Reply

