My Five Top Favourite Drugstore Foundations!

Drugstore brands have come along way over the years and their formulas have improved immensely. There is a wide range of foundations on the market and something to suit most if not all skin types whether you want a dewy or matte finish or if you are looking for a stronger coverage to conceal those blemishes. These foundations won’t break the bank but they are just as good if not better than their high-end counterparts!

My Top five foundations.jpg

 

 

 

In no particular order here are my top five drugstore foundations:

Rimmel Lasting Finish SPF 20, 25hr Foundation

I have loved this foundation since the first day I applied it to my skin. The coverage is medium, which is perfect for me as it covers my flaws and imperfections without feeling too heavy. I find that this foundation wears well and it lasts all day on me without becoming patchy.

 true_ivory.jpg

 

Catrice HD Liquid Coverage Foundation

I recently tried this foundation and I was pleasantly surprised by how amazing it is! This foundation is light in texture and has a matte finish. Like the Rimmel foundation this also concealed my imperfections and lasts all day. I usually stick to the more dewy finish foundations but to be honest I find myself picking this foundation up most days!

catrice.jpg

 

 

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Matte Foundation

This foundation is also matte but it doesn’t feel heavy on the skin and is full coverage so it covered up any flaws and blemishes leaving me with a lovely complexion! I found that the L’Oreal Infallible matte foundation definitely has staying power.

L'Oreal infallible

 

 

Maybelline New York Super Stay 24 Hour Foundation

I’ve found the Maybelline foundation great. It is buildable and gives a medium coverage to the skin. It also blends very nicely with a damp beauty blender.

 

maybelline

 

 

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation

This has been my latest find. The smell of this foundation is gorgeous! It is lightweight and gives a beautiful dewy finish to the skin. The Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation is a light coverage but is buildable. I found that this product lasted very well on my skin and that the coverage was enough to hide any imperfections.

Bourjois_Healthy_Mix_Foundation_30ml_1481708659.png

These are my favourite foundations what are yours? Comment down below and let me know!

Would you like to see a first impressions video on these foundations or others?

 

Love Aoife xxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

