Review: Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipsticks!

I have been searching for ages for a mauve greyish coloured liquid lipstick and I have seen friends wearing Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipsticks. I thought I would give these lipsticks a try and by chance came across the shade Baci which is the closet colour I can get to the mauve greyish look I am trying so disparately to find!

 

all-liquid-lipsticks

 

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipsticks are creamy-matte in texture and give a full-coverage colour to the lips. The best thing about these liquid lipsticks is that they are long lasting so they stay place for up to six hours. They don’t bleed or transfer.

 

I choose the shade Baci and I adore mauve. It feels silky soft when applied to the lips and it dries quickly to a matte finish. People have complimented me when wearing this lipstick as it makes my lips look bigger. I don’t know if this is because of the shade or if all the lipsticks are the same but I’m not complaining!

 

baci

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipsticks -€21.50

 

However, I do feel that one needs a lip liner as you could achieve a better line with it. I also found that the lipsticks could dry out the lips especially if one’s lips are on the drier side. I suffer with extremely dry skin on my lips so I would recommend using a lip balm underneath, although this may affect the longevity of the liquid lipstick. I also found that after eating the lipstick still stayed in place. However, after a couple of hours I did need to reapply.

mauve-baciOver all I was delighted with this product and would definitely recommend it to anyone trying out the Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipsticks.

 

Love Aoife xxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

