Kale & Mango Smoothie

I’ve decided to be a little more health conscious and have become more aware of what I am eating lately.I figure it is important that we have a well balanced diet and try not to eat too much processed foods.

I’m new to green smoothies and since I haven’t tried adding Kale to anything before I thought I would start off with a little and see how I get on. Another tip if you’re not use to Kale is trying baby kale as it is more palatable than the mature kind!

bigstock-mango-with-spinach-and-ginger-94565021

                   Kale is high in Antioxidants and low in calories!

 

Ingredients:

1/2 cup of Kale

1 cup of Almond milk

1 Banana

1/2 Mango

1 tsp Chia seeds

Directions:

Place the Kale, half the almond milk and the chia seeds in a blender. Blend until smooth.

Next chop the banana and mango. Add the fruit and the other half of the almond milk to the mixture.

Blend until smooth and frothy.

Love Aoife xxx

Leave a Reply

