Too Faced Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar -Review!

Recently, I was in Paris on a weekend break and although I was visiting family I did take a trip to Sephora as we don’t have one in Ireland. I bought the Too Faced semi-sweet chocolate bar, since I’ve heard so many people raving about this brand and this particular palette. Upon opening it, I found the scent amazing! It really does smell like chocolate and I was quite tempted to eat it as I am a chocoholic!

The palette contains a selection of sixteen different shades in both matte and shimmer. They are also antioxidant and cocoa infused.

IMG_3775

I experimented with some of the shades and found some of the lighter ones contained less pigment. However the darker shades contain a lot more colour and also blend together well. You can use the darker shades as a liner, which gives a softer effect than one gets by using a gel or liquid eyeliner. If you want them to look stronger, I would suggest that you add a little water to the brush. This will produce a more defined look!

I highly recommend the ‘Cocoa Chili’ or the ‘Blueberry Swirl’ as a liner!

      IMG_3772

I’m new to this brand so I haven’t tried out the other palettes in this range. Having tested the ‘Semi-sweet chocolate bar’ I feel that I will be snapping up some more Too faced products soon!

IMG_3778

All in all I give this palette a big thumbs up!

Love Aoife xxx

Leave a Reply

