Review -Glam Glow Youth Mud Mask (Get Your glam on!!)

I’ve been dying to try this exfoliating mask for ages but have never had the chance until now! The mask itself comes in two different size jars -50g and 15g. I decided to go with the smaller size. To be honest it not a cheap product but a little goes a long way as I soon found out!

   IMG_2662

Key Ingredients –

Lavender: Helps to heal breakouts!

Ivy: improves the skin’s elasticity, tightens and lifts.

Cucumber: heals, calms and soothes the skin.

Comfrey Herb: helps to speed up cell regeneration, making the skin look younger and more youthful!!

Lately I have been finding my skin slightly dull and lacking in radiance so I thought I’d try youth mud. Firstly I removed all trace of make-up from my face and then I applied a thin layer of the mask to my face. But avoided the eye area. It said there would be a tingling, tightening sensation and believe me they are right! As soon as I applied the mask to my face it started to tingle as it dried, it started to tighten. It turned a sort of light grey all over my face. I left the mask on for ten minutes as advised. Then I removed it with water in a circular motion to exfoliate my face.

  Price: €28.00

 IMG_2661

It definitely left my skin feeling soft and smooth! Plus there was a lovely glow from my skin after I had removed the mask from my face. You can use it twice a week but to be honest any more and it could be too much as it is quite an active product. Even though it does say it is for all skin types, if you have sensitive skin –I would certainly patch test it before using. All in all I really liked this a lot and will be using it in my skin regime each week!

 IMG_2660

Love Aoife xx

Leave a Reply

